Townships reorganize for 2021

Per state law, townships in the state held their annual reorganization meeting on Monday, Jan. 4. Most of the townships have the same chairman and vice chairman for their boards of supervisors as they had last year.

Chadds Ford 

Frank Murphy and Samantha Reiner were, again, voted in as chairman and vice-chairman, respectively. Mike Maddren was reappointed as township and township Planning Commission solicitor, and Mike Schneider of Pennoni Engineering was reappointed as township engineer. Maryann Furlong was reappointed as township manager/secretary with Jonathon Sharp appointed assistant manager. Tom Comitta was also reappointed township land planner, and the Brandywine Conservancy was reappointed as the township’s open space, recreation, and trails consultant.

Supervisors also voted to request $10,000 from Delaware County as part of the County Aid 2021 Road Program.

Concord Township

Dominic Pileggi was again elected president, with John Gillespie and John Crosson elected co-presidents. Hugh Donaghue was reappointed township solicitor, Nate Cline, of Pennoni Engineering, was reappointed township engineer, and Tom Comitta reappointed to be Concord’s land planner. Also, Amanda Serock was reappointed as township manager at a salary of $123,000.

Council members voted to request $20,000 from Delaware County for Concord’s road program and extended the township’s COVID Emergency Declaration through April.

Birmingham Township

It’s status quo in Birmingham Township. Scott Boorse and Mike Shearin were re-elected chairman and vice-chairman, respectively. Kristin Camp was reappointed as solicitor and Quina Nelling as township manager.

Pennsbury Township

Aaron McIntyre is chairman of the Board of Supervisors this year, and Wendel Fenton is vice-chairman.

East Marlborough Township

Robert McKinstry was elected chairman of the Board of Supervisors, and Kathryn Monahan was elected vice-chairman.

Kennett Township

Richard Leff will continue as the chairman of the Kennett Township Board of Supervisors, and Whitney Hoffman will continue as the vice-chairman.


Ricki Stumpo is chairman and Elaine DiMonte is vice-chairman.

Newlin and West Marlborough townships have not yet responded.

About CFLive Staff

See Contributors Page



1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.